Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

2016 Holiday Schedule for U.S. Embassy Helsinki

2016 Holiday Schedule
Public HolidayDateDay Observed(A)=American
(L)=Local
New Year’s Day January 1, 2016 Friday, January 1, 2016 (L,A)
Epiphany January 6, 2016 Wednesday, January 6, 2016 (L)
Martin Luther King’s Birthday 3rd Monday in January Monday, January 18, 2016 (A)
Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February Monday, February 15, 2016 (A)
Good Friday March 25, 2016
Friday, March 25, 2016
(L)
Easter Monday March 28, 2016
Monday, March 28, 2016 (L)
May Day May 1, 2016 Sunday, May 1, 2016 (L)
Ascension Day
May 5, 2016
Thursday, May 5, 2016
(L)
Memorial Day Last Monday in May Monday, May 30, 2016 (A)
Midsummer's Eve June 24, 2016 Friday, June 24, 2016 (L)
Midsummer's Day June 25, 2016 Saturday, June 25, 2016 (L)
U.S. Independence Day July 4, 2016 Monday, July 4, 2016 (A)
Labor Day 1st Monday in September Monday, September 5, 2016 (A)
Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October Monday, October 10, 2016 (A)
All Saints' Day November 5, 2016 Saturday, November 5, 2016 (L)
Veterans' Day November 11, 2016 Friday, November 11, 2016 (A)
Thanksgiving Day 4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 24, 2016 (A)
Finnish Independence Day December 6, 2016 Tuesday, December 6, 2016 (L)
Christmas Eve December 24, 2016 Saturday, December 24, 2016 (L)
Christmas Day December 25, 2016 Sunday, December 25, 2016 (L, A)
Second Christmas Day December 26, 2016 Monday, December 26, 2016 (L)
New Year’s Day January 1, 2017 Sunday, January 1, 2017 (L,A)