Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

2014 Holiday Schedule for U.S. Embassy Helsinki

2014 Holiday Schedule
Public HolidayDateDay Observed(A)=American
(L)=Local
New Year’s Day January 1, 2014 Wednesday, January 1, 2014 (L,A)
Epiphany January 6, 2014 Monday, January 6, 2014 (L)
Martin Luther King’s Birthday 3rd Monday in January Monday, January 20, 2014 (A)
Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February Monday, February 17, 2014 (A)
Good Friday April 18, 2014
Friday, April 18, 2014
(L)
Easter Monday April 21, 2014
Monday, April 21, 2014 (L)
May Day May 1, 2014 Thursday, May 1, 2014 (L)
Memorial Day
Last Monday in May Monday, May 26, 2014
(A)
Ascension Day May 29, 2014
Thursday, May 29, 2014 (L)
Midsummer's Eve June 20, 2014 Friday, June 20, 2014 (L)
Midsummer's Day June 22, 2014 Sunday, June 22, 2014 (L)
U.S. Independence Day July 4, 2014 Friday, July 4, 2014 (A)
Labor Day 1st Monday in September Monday, September 1, 2014 (A)
Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October Monday, October 13, 2014 (A)
All Saints' Day November 1, 2014 Saturday, November 1, 2014 (L)
Veterans' Day November 11, 2014 Tuesday, November 11, 2014 (A)
Thanksgiving Day 4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 27, 2014 (A)
Finnish Independence Day December 6, 2014 Saturday, December 6, 2014 (L)
Christmas Eve December 24, 2014 Wednesday, December 24, 2014 (L)
Christmas Day December 25, 2014 Thursday, December 25, 2014 (L, A)
Second Christmas Day December 26, 2014 Friday, December 26, 2014 (L)
New Year’s Day January 1, 2015 Thursday, January 1, 2015 (L,A)

2015 Holiday Schedule for U.S. Embassy Helsinki

2015 Holiday Schedule
Public HolidayDateDay Observed(A)=American
(L)=Local
New Year’s Day January 1, 2015 Thursday, January 1, 2015 (L,A)
Epiphany January 6, 2015 Tuesday, January 6, 2015 (L)
Martin Luther King’s Birthday 3rd Monday in January Monday, January 19, 2015 (A)
Presidents' Day 3rd Monday in February Monday, February 16, 2015 (A)
Good Friday April 3, 2015
Friday, April 3, 2015
(L)
Easter Monday April 6, 2015
Monday, April 6, 2015 (L)
May Day May 1, 2015 Friday, May 1, 2015 (L)
Ascension Day
May 14, 2015
Thursday, May 14, 2015
(L)
Memorial Day Last Monday in May Monday, May 25, 2015 (A)
Midsummer's Eve June 19, 2015 Friday, June 19, 2015 (L)
Midsummer's Day June 20, 2015 Saturday, June 20, 2015 (L)
U.S. Independence Day July 4, 2015 Friday, July 3, 2015 (A)
Labor Day 1st Monday in September Monday, September 7, 2015 (A)
Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October Monday, October 12, 2015 (A)
All Saints' Day October 31, 2015 Saturday, October 31, 2015 (L)
Veterans' Day November 11, 2015 Wednesday, November 11, 2015 (A)
Thanksgiving Day 4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 26, 2015 (A)
Finnish Independence Day December 6, 2015 Sunday, December 6, 2015 (L)
Christmas Eve December 24, 2015 Thursday, December 24, 2015 (L)
Christmas Day December 25, 2015 Friday, December 25, 2015 (L, A)
Second Christmas Day December 26, 2015 Saturday, December 26, 2015 (L)
New Year’s Day January 1, 2016 Friday, January 1, 2016 (L,A)